Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


​​The State's Attorney's Office is mandated by the Illinois Constitution to represent the people of Illinois in the prosecution of criminal cases and to represent county government and state officials within Kane County in civil matters. The total amount of the operating budget of the State's Attorney's Office is $9,010,052 annually. The Office has 115 full-time employees and six part-time employees.

  • The Criminal Division of the State's Attorney's Office is located at the Kane County Judicial Center, 37W377 Rt. 38, Suite 300, St. Charles, IL 60175
  • The Civil Division of the State's Attorney's Office is located at 100 South Third Street, Fourth Floor, Geneva, IL 60134
  • The Kane County Child Advocacy Center is located at 427 Campbell St, Geneva, IL 60134
  • The Juvenile Delinquency department is located at the Kane County Juvenile Justice Center, 37W655 Route 38 Saint Charles, IL 60175

The State's Attorney's Office also has branch traffic and misdemeanor locations at:

  • Aurora Branch Court, 1200 E. Indian Trail Road Aurora, IL 60505
  • Elgin Branch Court, 150 Dexter Court, Elgin, IL 60120
  • Kane County Branch Court, 540 South Randall Road St. Charles, Illinois 60174

The State's Attorney's Office maintains files related to all the above areas. The first 50 pages are without charge. There is a 15 cent per page charge for every page over 50 pages.

Elected Official:State's Attorney Jamie L. Mosser
FOIA Officer:Assistant State's Attorney Caitlin Vargas​
Mail:State's Attorney's Office FOIA Request
Assistant State's Attorney Caitlin Vargas​ 
100 South Third Street, 4th Floor
Geneva, Illinois 60134


State's Attorney's Organizational Chart
Kane County State's Attorney's Office Freedom of Information Act Request Form